All eyes on you

When I do makeup, I always chase the elegance in it. Even when I intend to make it sexy, elegance must be present. In my latest work I wanted to use shades of black from light to dark together with an earthy brown. To keep it outside of the smokey eyes look, I’ve only used black shades on the outer corner and upper eyelid, but again, on the edge. I managed to create an elongated look of the eye, but still elegant.

Untitledfef

I was very pleased with the result, therefore decided to skip the nude lips and go with something more colourful to bring balance in the look. Not much of highlight, as I prefer a more natural kind of look in the face and skipped contouring, as I often do. For eyebrows I decided to use a few uses of powder continued with a contour to emphasise their form. I’ve darkened them more on the end to create the perfect match with the makeup of the eyes. So there you have it. Love it!

Leave a Reply

