Iris Van Herpen SS 2017 Couture Show Had Diagonal Heels and Sexy Futuristic Clothes

Iris Van Herpen amazed me once again with her Couture SS 2017 collection – did she amazed you too? I mean, those diagonal cooper heels are quite a sight and I loved it!

Moving on to clothes, I liked how pieces from this collection embrace the body, so very personal and intimate. It is like skin, but it isn’t. The materials are sometimes see through yet looking blurry, jelly and up front synthetic.

It is another way of looking at clothes shapes and patterns , with distorted elements, however, with all the abstractivity that’s going on, the collection has a sensual vibe that I like.

Embed from Getty Images

sweetheart illusion dress

 

Embed from Getty Images

another gorgeous look – Beautiful geometric motif ensemble with top and long pants

 

Embed from Getty Images

distorted patterned dress with puffed sleeves