R.I.P. Chester Bennington

I was in shock this morning to find out about Linkin Park’s frontman Chester Bennington death. I wanted to cry but I’ve decided instead to go with my day and complete the tasks, till now, when I am finally having a break and can think about it.

Like many of my generation, Linkin Park represents our cultural memories as kids and teenagers. I’ve encountered their music when I was in high school and that has shaped my taste in music for the next maybe 15 years. The message of their lyrics touched very little of my soul since even now I still get around words and instead find myself in the sound. Even so, I knew there are depth and sadness; I wasn’t old enough to understand. Now I do, now I know pain. Now I’m finally able to look the lyrics in the eyes.

To end this, I can only say that we need to find strength and swim through the darkness to reach the light, even when what’s holding us feels like home.
Rest in peace, you beautiful soul!
R.I.P. Chester Bennington